Before you make a cent,
you first have to break even.
If you order before with our June 1 special, the cost for a minimum order of 500 sets of printed CheerStix will be $435. (July 1 cutoff cost will be $485.)
So, if you sell one set of CheerStix for $3, then you need to sell at least 145 sets to break even.
$3 X 145 = $435
Your cost: $435
If you were to sell 250 sets of CheerStix at $3, your profit would be $315.
$3 X 250 = $750
Minus your cost: $435
Your profit: $315
We've found that most schools can expect to sell at least 250 sets.
How many sets above 250 you can sell will depend on the design you create … the support of your fans … and how well you promote them.
Remember: it's good to be an optimist. But be a realist, too. It is better to order on the low side and then re-order more later if you run out rather than ordering too many in the beginning and having leftovers if sales aren't what you had expected.